New in April 2016
The Shady Sisters


New in 2014
Acts of Balance


New Historical Novel:
    Queens Never
    Make Bargains


    Questions for
    Midnight Fires


Walking into the Wild
Broken Strings


Nancy's Backstory


Ruth Willmarth


Nancy's Books:
Mad Season
Harvest of Bones
Poison Apples
Stolen Honey
Fire and Ice
Mad Cow     Nightmare
The above 5 novels in print, and now
e-books, Belgrave House.
The Losing


Nancy's Books for Children:
The Pea Soup

Agatha Award 2006
Best Children's/YA Novel
Down the Strings
The Great Circus
    Train Robbery

Agatha Finalist


Make Your Own
Vermonters at
    their Craft


Buy Books
Find an Agent
How I Write
An Interview with
Another Interview
    with Nancy
Brief Bio For Busy Librarians (and other readers)
Contact Nancy

Nancy Means Wright

Brief Bio For Busy Librarians (and other readers)

Nancy Means Wright has published 18 books of fiction, nonfiction, and poetry, including 6 adult mystery novels (St. Martin's Press), a novella (Worldwide Library), a YA novel (E.P. Dutton), tween novel, Walking into the Wild, two historical novels from Perseverance Press: Midnight Fires, A Mystery with Mary Wollstonecraft in 2010, and its 2011 sequel, The Nightmare; and in 2013, a contemporary mystery, Broken Strings. She has written two mysteries for young people, The Pea Soup Poisonings won the '06 Agatha Award for Best Children's/YA Novel, and the Great Circus Train Robbery was an '08 Agatha Award finalist. Her poems & short stories have appeared in numerous magazines, including American Literary Review, Seventeen, Ellery Queen Mystery Magazine, Level Best Books et al.; and in numerous anthologies. A longtime teacher, actress-director, Bread Loaf Scholar for a first novel, Wright lives with her spouse and two Maine Coon cats on a dirt road in the environs of Middlebury, Vermont.


















© Copyright 2001 - 2014, Nancy Means Wright. All rights reserved.

This site maintained by
T.D. Bennett Group, Inc.