New in April 2016
The Shady Sisters


New in 2014
Acts of Balance


New Historical Novel:
    Queens Never
    Make Bargains


    Questions for
    Midnight Fires


Walking into the Wild
Broken Strings


Nancy's Backstory


Ruth Willmarth


Nancy's Books:
Mad Season
Harvest of Bones
Poison Apples
Stolen Honey
Fire and Ice
Mad Cow     Nightmare
The above 5 novels in print, and now
e-books, Belgrave House.
The Losing


Nancy's Books for Children:
The Pea Soup

Agatha Award 2006
Best Children's/YA Novel
Down the Strings
The Great Circus
    Train Robbery

Agatha Finalist


Make Your Own
Vermonters at
    their Craft


Buy Books
Find an Agent
How I Write
An Interview with
Another Interview
    with Nancy
Brief Bio For Busy Librarians (and other readers)
Contact Nancy

Nancy Means Wright

Where can I buy books?



Most books available from the author as well as from libraries, bookstores, and on-line.

The following titles are available in trade paperback through the Author's Guild Backinprint / iUniverse or directly from the author for 25% off list price.

Mad Season, $12.95 (ISBN 0-595-16958-9)

Harvest of Bones, $17.95 (ISBN 0-595-34837-8)

Poison Apples, $18.95 (ISBN 0-595-34839-4)

Stolen Honey, $16.95 (ISBN 0-595-34161-6)

Some new first edition hardcovers are still available.  E-mail me.



The Pea Soup Poisonings, $14.95 (ISBN 1-59133-162-5)

The Great Circus Train Robbery, $16.95 (ISBN 1-59133-245-1)

Make Your Own Change, $8 (ISBN 0-89272-211-8)

Vermonters at their Craft, available from New England Press (Shelburne, Vt).

Walking up into the Volcano (poems), $6 (ISBN 0-944754-93-7)


How can I contact the author?

I'd love to hear from you: comments, questions—whatever!




Nancy Means Wright at a signing

(Photo of Wright at booksigning)


© Copyright 2001 - 2014, Nancy Means Wright. All rights reserved.

This site maintained by
T.D. Bennett Group, Inc.